When a user is created in Red Marker, they must each be assigned a role. These are the user roles available:

Standard User

A Standard User can login to Red Marker, upload materials to Red Marker, complete the review, add comments and annotations to a document, download reports and access the performance report.

Standard users can:

  • View documents uploaded by all users

  • Upload a document

  • Conduct a review

    • Change uploaded document name

    • Dismiss triggered content (removed from UI but stored in DB)

    • Leave comments on document

    • Mark document as reviewed

    • Download annotated PDF

  • Delete document (removed from the User Interface but stored in the database)

  • View performance report


Admin User

Admin Users have the same permissions as a standard user for using the platform, plus the Admin user can manage the user administrative functions of your account. This includes creating users, assigning permissions and deactivating users when required.

Admin users can:

  • Create users

  • Assign permissions

  • Deactivate users when required

  • View documents uploaded by all users

  • Upload a document

  • Conduct a review

    • Change uploaded document name

    • Dismiss triggered content (removed from UI but stored in DB)

    • Leave comments on document

    • Mark document as reviewed

    • Download annotated PDF

  • Delete document (removed from the User Interface but stored in the database)

  • View performance report

  • Control what companies a user has access too


User Manager

A user manager can create, delete and edit users and their roles, plus they can control what companies a user can access. They are unable to upload, review, view or delete documents within Red Marker.


If your business has access to multiple companies within Red Marker, users of all role types can have access to one, some or all of these companies.

Did this answer your question?